[ Latest / Older / Profile / Email / / Host ] < >
8:33 p.m. / October 01, 2006 - - Sees With His Heart

I spent much of the weekend in Minneapolis and Saint Paul cruising around, meeting people, having harmonious reactions with myself, I guess. I saw Angel City Outcasts who were here from California but when they played their intstruments on stage they ceased to be simply human beings and were the universal luminosity in complete and utter exposure to all who dared to look. I saw them in their truth and I reveled in the energy that they were redistrubuting to us, taking from each of us and then giving back to all of us. My face fell off. My balls were smashed. My voice disappeared, lost in the energy and I shook and trembled, vibrated with them and by the end of it I was nothing and that was everything.

We would end the night by finding a friend in the University of Minnesota campus area and camping out on his couches. When we awoke the next morning good friend Zach, Aaron, and then myself and my two companions, Alvin and my brother David, went on an expedition into the urban environment. My camera ran out of batteries before it was over and the high point of the journey was when we were crossing a footpath over the Mississippi river. In the center, from every angle you could possibly look, there was beauty on all sides. In trees. In sky. In buildings. In clouds. In the water below us, and in the people around us. Three wedding processions walked across the bridge and we congratulated them on their happiness and love, and thought about whether or not they would remember the voices and the people on the bridge or if they'd just remember the love and focused human energy that was being emitted all around them. Later when the marriage starts to fall apart all they'd have to do is think about that feeling and it could all come back to them.

And I took the love from that place and put it in me, but just as much as I took and put it, I gave back to them, for the love in me and outside of me was actually the same, and I was in an earthly paradise once more.

template lifted and modded without permission from Bobby Burgess, content � Adam D'Amalfi