[ Latest / Older / Profile / Email / / Host ] < >
10:21 a.m. / September 28, 2006 - - I rock

Everything that I have seen, heard, felt, and thought has lead me to believe that God exists in this world as us and everything around us, and that the idea that God is seperate from us in any way shape or form is completely ridiculous. When you think good thoughts, good things happen. When you help people, people help you. Love is the only answer. Love everyone as if they were you. Love everything as if it were you, and don't fear anything, because fear is the only enemy. Don't even fear death. Love death as you love life. Jesus knew the answer. He was love. He still is love. He is the essence of love itself. He knew that children had the capacity to hold more love than any conditioned adult or teenager, trapped as they are in this world while children are still very connected to the world that they came from. Can still know what it means to be the tree in the field, to be the deer in the forest, to be the rock at the bottom of the lake. Do you know what it means to be infinite, my friend? Do you love yourself with all of your heart? Do you love everything with all of your heart, every day? God said that we are victorious, always, in everything. If you don't believe that we are victorious, always, in everything, then you are calling God a liar.

I have been born again. I know what it means to surrender yourself completely now. I haven't known this feeling since I was a baby, although I know that in my heart, I have known it all along. I surrender myself to the power and simplicity of life around me, for I know that if I feel good about everything, everything will feel good about me. If I am afraid of being honest with myself and with others, then I am afraid of life itself. If I put up a wall and do not act exactly as I desire to act, the am lying to God. So many people lie to themselves and therefore to God. I don't want to lie ever again.

template lifted and modded without permission from Bobby Burgess, content � Adam D'Amalfi