[ Latest / Older / Profile / Email / / Host ] < >
12:28 p.m. / July 22, 2006 - - Come October

A bee in a bird's nest never made no honey, and a bird in a hive sang no song. God made the man, man makes the money, so who am I, who am I to judge?

Don't let the pointlessness get you down. Make it drive you onwards.
Don't think too deeply upon connections. All we have is the present, so how could it be measured in any other terms? We get one moment to live at a time, and lately those moments... it feels as if I could grab the scene from the corner of my vision and peel away all the shit, find something else under this day-to-day existence.

Maybe it's just general paranoia.

I wake up, look at my mess, clean things, brush my teeth, put clothes in a pile on my floor to signify their cleanliness, put other clothes in a different pile on my floor to signify their need for a wash (if a wash is not found by the time that the clean pile melds into the dirty pile, i re-wear; note the mustard stains). I work at a gas station as a clerk. Mama didn't raise no fool. My brain screams at me on a daily basis, "ACID" but it never tells me to do it, it never tells me to drop again, and I appreciate that, brain. It just keeps reminding me of what happened inside of my mind, what bizarre imagery will always be there for tapping. Sometimes I draw a picture, set my pencil down, look into the paper and wonder, "who drew this? have you been in me this whole time?"

I have a bicycle and it's sunny out, I have a towel and a backpack and an american flag, some water bottles a camera and no time for shame of my own or the shame of others. All I really want to do is pedal.

template lifted and modded without permission from Bobby Burgess, content � Adam D'Amalfi