[ Latest / Older / Profile / Email / / Host ] < >
11:01 p.m. / April 07, 2005 - - i'll make it worth it

the next day i have off of work is next friday. today i sat out back and smoked cigarettes while staring at customers at the drive-thru, sending them mental messages, most of which were, 'do not eat here. go away. we are closed. forever. go away'

this will be worth it when i get my paycheck; i keep telling myself that, running it on repeat through my head.

for a health class i had to take in high school, we were given this assignment: mark down the things you eat over the course of the following week. be as truthful and as accurate as possible.

i did the assignment, a rarity because usually i was either sleeping, not in class, or writing short stories to keep myself occupied. instead of having to write a lot about my eating habits, though, i just ate as little as possible. that probably says something important about me.

template lifted and modded without permission from Bobby Burgess, content � Adam D'Amalfi