[ Latest / Older / Profile / Email / / Host ] < >
3:18 p.m. / March 10, 2005 - - the only change in my life is the location in which i lay

i've found that i like myself a lot better when i am not involved with another person romantically, for the most part. i can be a completed whole by myself. i am not half of one being. plato was wrong. i don't believe that you can find completion in another person, that another person can only add to your life if you're already completed.

i like myself better when i am not romantically involved because i am not complete; adding icing to the cake when it's not finished yet is a bad idea.

yesterday i bought food for my hamster and hung halfway off of my bed for hours on end. sleeping so much gives me a headache, but i enjoy it anyhow. at least when i don't dream about work. that is a terrible and cruel trick, to have to believe that i have been at work for hours only to wake up and go to work for hours.

playing spin the bottle with myself is on the agenda for tonight. i might also go lay in the snow.

template lifted and modded without permission from Bobby Burgess, content � Adam D'Amalfi