[ Latest / Older / Profile / Email / / Host ] < >
4:23 p.m. / November 06, 2006 - - Souuuul Warrior

I am the Soul Warrior
or Warrior of the Soul
if you prefer.
Enabler of the meek
weak
beaten and
pissed on.
My weapons are
dancing fingers
on a keyboard
or
vibratory frequencies
that resonate down down down
until they hit the bottom of your existence
the bottom of all things
or
colours and words
scrawled and scribbled
onto thin pressed dead trees.
I thought I was me, once
but I was wrong
or
anyhow
I needed to re-evaluate
what ME meant.
What I mean.
Friends!
I am always fighting (or loving
but
I've come to realize
love as a kind of fight,
the best kind
to ever be engaged in)
I fight those who are strong
in the convinction
that they are right
and that all others are
therefore
WRONNNG.
I fight those
who would direct your lives
our lives
as if they were the real puppet masters
(they themselves of course, very sure that they
are not among the puppets).
I fight these people with their own strength
because it is not theirs
they are just holding it
and I take it
and send it back into
their source.
I realize that I do not fight
a n y o n e
except for myself,
while the strong go on
thinking that their strength comes
from that little ditty they've whipped up
called a false sense of control.
I am from the past but I was
born in the future.
Two sides of an ever flipped coin,
I am neither here nor there,
I am nothing and I am everything,
inside of you
outside of you
you could go on forever...

template lifted and modded without permission from Bobby Burgess, content � Adam D'Amalfi