[ Latest / Older / Profile / Email / / Host ] < >
12:01 p.m. / March 30, 2005 - - "adam, now, you know that you're not supposed to enjoy life"

cheryl is my step-mother. she is not evil.

cheryl: i think you should pick up more hours at work.

adam: do you want me to start paying rent?

cheryl:... no, i just think you should start picking up more hours. so you have extra money.

adam: ah.

cheryl: besides, you're having too much fun. i care about you.

that is actually what she said. i have been having too much fun sleeping and eating gummi bears. i don't need extra money to help with rent. i don't need it for anything quite yet. just to fill my time up.

i think that somebody's jealous. if it were just money, if she wanted money for my living here, that wouldn't be a problem. but what she wants is for me to work more, to be as miserable as she is.

will i do it? yes.

template lifted and modded without permission from Bobby Burgess, content � Adam D'Amalfi